Prize Nomination Process

The Tectonic Studies Group award annually:

1. The Ramsay Medal, which is awarded to the postgraduate or recent postgraduate who has been judged to have produced the best publication arising directly from a PhD project in the field of tectonics and structural geology during the previous year.

2. The Dave Johnston Undergraduate Mapping Prize, which is awarded for the best undergraduate mapping project arising from fieldwork conducted in the past two years.

3. The Mike Coward, Sue Treagus, BP, and BritRock Prizes are awarded to contributions at the TSG AGM, and thus have no formal nomination process.

The prizes are awarded at our Annual Meeting in January.

Details about how to nominate an individual for either of these awards can be found on the webpage for the award.