BP Prize

The BP Prize is given annually to the best student contribution (talk and/ or poster presentation) at the TSG Annual Meeting. The student must also be the first author and presenting largely their own original research. The winner is decided by a judging panel. The prize was previously sponsored by Shell Exploration Ltd. Since 2018, BP have supported the prize, in recognition of the increasing need for high calibre structural geologists.

For previous winners please follow this link.

Up until 2018 this award was funded by Shell and the previous winners can be found by following clicking here.